Tampa Bay InfraGard Sectors

What Does InfraGard Protect?

Critical Infrastructures 

Critical infrastructures and our resources are so vital to our national security that their incapacity or destruction would have a debilitating impact on the defense, economic security, public health or national confidence of the United States.

Critical infrastructures are physical and cyber-based systems that are essential to the minimum operations of the economy and the government as defined in Presidential Policy Directive/21 – Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience (PPD-21) and Executive Order 13636 – Improving Critical Infrastructure Cyber Security

InfraGard has Subject Matter Experts around the country in each of the following 16 categories of critical infrastructures and key resources, as recognized by the National Infrastructure Protection Plan:

  • Chemical
  • Commercial Facilities
  • Communications
  • Critical Manufacturing
  • Dams
  • Defense Industrial Base
  • Emergency Services
  • Energy
  • Financial Services
  • Food and Agriculture
  • Government Facilities
  • Healthcare and Public Health
  • Information Technology
  • Nuclear Reactors, Materials and Waste 
  • Transportation Systems Water 
  • Wastewater Treatment Systems

Comments are closed.